Cocoon Ibiza – mixed by Carl Craig & Sonja Moonear Cocoon Recordings

by Cocoon Recordings

supported by
  • Compact Disc (CD)

    ships out within 3 days
    8 remaining
    Purchasable with gift card

      €15 EUR or more 




CD 1
1. Luca Ballerini - Impressions Of A Dawn (Alba In 4/4) – (C2 Intro Edit)
2. DJ Pierre - What Is House Muzik (Ricardo Villalobos What Is Remix)
3. Luciano - 7 Directions (Dennis Ferrer Drum Mix)
4. Publicist - Spread It Around
5. DJ Deep - Surge
6. Mark Fancuilli - Can You Translate
7. Mark Broom - Decay
8. Floorplan - Push On
9. Adventice - Chop Chop
10. Nicole Moudaber & Skin - Someone Like You (C2 Remix)
11. Oxia - Domino
12. Joao Ceser - 5th Dimension
13. Chymera - Episode
14. Luca Ballerini - Impressions Of A Dawn (Alba In 4/4)
15. Agoria - Speechless (C2 Remix)

CD 2
1. Elbee Bad - New Age House
2. Ralphi Rosario’s Energy Factor - Music, Music (The I Humped Mix)
3. Brett Johnson & Cpen - You Got Me Going Crazy (Berlin Dub)
4. Franck Roger & D’julz - Dubwize
5. DKMA - Creepin
6. The Mingers - Emancipation (The Mingers Button Dub)
7. Plastic - Translated Translations Translated
8. Alex Under - Gris
9. The Wise Caucasian - Darkside
10. The Persuader - Vattungarna
11. Jonsson/Alter - Djup House (Dorisburg Remix)
12. XDB - Gate
13. Anthony Parasole - Wild Life
14. John Tejada - Fourier Transform
15. Alex Piccone - M9
16. Andy Rantzen - 98%
17. Ricardo Villalobos & Argenis Brito - Amnesia


released August 19, 2016

Wowser, what a stunning double feature we have here in our hands today! To all our ibiza amigos and chicas: Cocoon Recordings presents an unbelievable package just in time for the peak of this years Ibiza season. Please welcome Sonja Moonear and one of the greatest house and techno producers of all time, mister Carl Craig! And what a package this is… full of love, soul and electronic dance music highlights.

Carl Craig is in charge for CD1 of our official 2016 Ibiza release. The Detroits 90s techno wunderkind and the mastermind behind some of the biggest house and techno records ever made leaves us almost speechless with his amazing selection and mix. Of course we didn’t expect anything less than this as Carl is a never ending source of inspiration for us and all house lovers around the globe. You know that feeling, somewhere between deepest admiration and jealousy looking at such a big talent with all these amazing productions and remixes he gave us… the god of techno has blessed this lovely and gifted artist and we are extremely proud to have him on our ibiza mix-CD this year! Maestro Craig selected a fine list of tracks for his mix by fellow legends like DJ Pierre (remixed by Ricardo Villalobos), Luciano (remixed by Dennis Ferrer), DJ Deep or Agoria. Carl Craig created a perfect mix with power and deepness at the same time - this is high class techno music. Especially the start of the CD with his exclusive C2 intro edit of Luca Ballerinis „Impressions Of A Dawn“ catches us right from the beginning. By including two more remixes by himself the whole selection becomes a perfectly blended collage of music that appears like an xxl Carl Craig remix. This mix will be for sure one of the all time highlights in our ibiza-cd-series and it was definitely worth the wait! CC hypnotized us with this mix, this one will stay!

Coming up next is lovely Sonja and her mix for CD2 of our package. Miss Moonear included some real house lovers delights by artists like Elbee Bad, Ralphie Rosario, Frank Roger and the new US-Berliner Brett Johnson. What looks and sounds like a deep and housey collection develops pretty soon to a freaky and technoide mix that beams us straight back to our monday nights at cocoon/amnesia. Don’t get us wrong, Sonja Moonears mix follows a cool and sexy house direction but it gets us going from start to end and she really knows when to power up the pace before bringing us back to the cool deepness again. This DJ-mix touches us with its electronic soul vibe and Sonja Moonear really handed us a true summer mix in. Everybody misses the sun and heat in the summer of 2016 so we desperately needed a heart warming music cure to take ibiza with us back home. We especially appreciate that Sonja included some of our all time favorites by John Tejada and Ricardo Villalobos (together with Argenis Brito), who receives the honor to close her mix. This is a mix full of pure sex and kicking deepness and we are really proud to have it on our label!



Cocoon Recordings Frankfurt, Germany

contact / help

Contact Cocoon Recordings

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

If you like Cocoon Recordings, you may also like: